a collection of thoughts by reno nismara

“It’s an orgasmic world” -Reno Nismara-

Religion: a Holy Thing or Just a Bunch of Bullshit?

with 9 comments

Religion. What do you think about that word? Me myself, do not even know the exact definition of this word. All I know is that religion has many different definitions depends on the people who talk about it. Some calls it holy and some even calls it bullshit. As for me, religion is God and God is religion. Don’t get me wrong, I always believe in God. If there’s no God, how an universe can be made? Is it just a process of a physical reaction? I don’t think so, because something as powerful as a physical reaction cannot even made something as big as an universe. If it is a physical reaction that made the universe, it’s God hands disguising His work as a physical reaction. Besides, in my point of view, there is no harm at believing in God, so why don’t you believe? Is it a matter of idealism? Is it a matter of curiousity? Is it a matter of prove? Do you still need those things if you got something big and powerful to hold on to?

I used to believe in one good religion, but as I got older my mind thinks in a very different way, I am not that easy to get convinced anymore, and as a result I grew unsure about my own religion. I just don’t know which one is right anymore.  I have my own way of thinking and I am a bit headstrong about it. But I am trying really hard to fix that problem.

To fix the problem that I mentioned above, I am trying to dig deeper about many religions, especially the one religion that I understand the most (clue: the religion has only one God and Mecca is the capital city of that religion). And as I dig deeper about those religions, I found a simple yet interesting and important quote in every religions, which is “God is merciful”. What does it mean? Of course that it means God is forgiving, but in what aspect? For me, it is in an aspect of freedom in choosing. Especially, in choosing what religion do you believe in the most. In my point of view, there will be no people that will be punish in hell because they chose the wrong religion. They fully believed those religions, so why punish them? At least, they have something powerful to control their life from falling apart. The one that will be punish is the one that doesn’t want to do what God tells them to do, like believing in Him, staying out of sinful things, do some praying, and many religion things. Now, that’s the hard part.

Written by Reno Nismara

September 16, 2008 at 10:15 am

Posted in Opinions

Tagged with ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i do beliefe in god.. tp soal religion hahaha..

    ninanaiguana

    September 17, 2008 at 8:30 am

  2. A)Religion: is what you convince to.
    B)Religion: is what you believe to.
    C)Religion: is what you life to.
    D)Religion: is what you argue to.
    E)Religion: is what you doubt to.
    Choose it.
    when u already chose, its your “backpack” when you get “there”..

    ayamcobek

    September 17, 2008 at 4:55 pm

  3. wah no!

    arindaa

    September 18, 2008 at 8:15 am

  4. hahaha… yea rite

    lalalila

    September 19, 2008 at 5:06 pm

  5. what matter is that you don’t easily change directions, rather you stay strong while staying true to yourself

    gilangshanahan

    September 20, 2008 at 5:21 pm

  6. God knows what we don’t know
    and we know what we want to know

    shadowsinthewall

    September 22, 2008 at 5:51 am

  7. ………………………………………… and……………….
    so just…………………………….
    because………………………………………………………..
    yourself………………………to know……………………..religion

    destroyerbeat

    September 23, 2008 at 7:00 pm

  8. us and them
    so just believe
    because you know baby,
    yourself wants to know about religion

    bener ga bay??

    asin

    September 26, 2008 at 3:39 am

  9. gile no..
    postingan lo berat berat ye?
    hehe…

    hmmm..
    but, the hard part is the most interesting part to me..
    That’s the part that you maybe wants to leave Him..
    Or, the part that you think you are One with Him..

    hehe..
    just my opinion no..

    rambutkeriting

    October 21, 2008 at 6:36 pm


Leave a Reply

